I&B ministry nominates Kangna Ranaut, Anup Jalota, Rajkumar Hirani to FTII Society

I&B ministry nominates Kangna Ranaut, Anup Jalota, Rajkumar Hirani to FTII Society

Courtesy : Agencies29/09/2018 09:40

The Information and Broadcasting Ministry has constituted the Film and Television Institute of India (FTII) Society, nominating actor Kangna Ranaut, singer Anup Jalota, noted directors and producers Rajkumar Hirani and Vidhu Vinod Chopra, among others, as members. Their nomination comes about a year after actor Anupam Kher was appointed as the chairman of FTII. 

Ranaut, Jalota, Yesudas (singer), Arvind Swami (actor), Brijendra Pal Singh (TV producer, Divya Dutta (actor), Satish Kaushik (actor-producer-director) and Archana Rakesh Singh (academician), have been nominated to the society under the persons of eminence category, an official statement said Wednesday. 

Hirani, Chopra, Danny Denzongpa (actor) and Mahesh Aney (cinamatographer), have been nominated to the FTII society under the alumnus category. 

In addition to them, under the category of experts representing the activities of the central government, N Sarvana, Joint Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development; Raveesh Kumar, Ministry of External Affairs spokesperson; and Chaitanya Prasad, ADG, Directorate of Film Festivals, have been nominated. 

The tenure of the non-official members including the president will be for the block of three years starting from March 4, 2017, or until further orders, the statement said. 

The FTII Society's members vote among themselves to choose members of the Governing Council (GC), the institute's highest decision-making body. They also choose from among them members of the Standing Finance Committee, which takes decisions on the institute's financial matters.

Kher is President of FTII Society and Chairman of the FTII Governing Council. 

If you have any comments, please click here

Post a comment

Submit Comment