Satya Pal Malik new Jammu and Kashmir governor

Satya Pal Malik new Jammu and Kashmir governor

Courtesy : Delhi Bureau22/08/2018 14:12

In a latest development, the Union government on Tuesday appointed three new governers while transferring four ohers. Bihar governor Satyapal Malik was on Tuesday transferred to Jammu and Kashmir, replacing NN vohra who has been in the post since june 2008. Jammu and Kashmir is presently under President’s Rule in which the governor has a very crucial role to play in the administration of the state. Malik choice comes as a surprise to those observing the state of affairs in Jammu and Kashmir, and while being aware of impending change at the Raj Bhawan in Srinagar, they were anticipating either a full time BJP leader, or retired bureaucrats or a high ranking retired army officer to be appointed.

Other appointments, BJP veteran Lalji Tandon has been appointed as governor of Bihar while Bihar BJP politician Satyadev Narayan Arya has been appointed as Governor of Haryana. Incumbent Harayan Governor Kaptan songh solanki has been transferred as governor of Tripura, while incumbent Tripura governor Tathagata Roy has been transferred as Governor  of Meghalaya.

 Uttar Pradesh BJP leader Baby Rani Maurya has been appointed as Governor of Uttarakhand replacing retired IPS officer KK Paul.  Ganga Prasad, governor of Meghalaya has been transferred as governor of Sikkim.

The centre has however not appointed any one to replace Governor of Chhattisgarh, BD Tandon who passed away last week. The charge of Chhattisgarh governor is presently with Governor of Madhya Pradesh Anandiben Patel.



If you have any comments, please click here

Post a comment

Submit Comment